Case study: HOA attorney – member relations

This post is basically a second case study on HOA atttorney – member relations.
Excerpt:

In my email to the Board’s attorney I stated:

“…., I believe you have forgotten that you are also representing all the other Homeowners and myself in Morrison Ranch Estates Homeowner’s Association so your representation should be in the best interest of all Homeowners. It is quite apparent that you are now working (your fees are paid exclusively by the Homeowners) trying to defend the Board members for not following the Bylaws, CC&Rs and Civil Codes that govern us.”

This exchange between a California HOA attorney and a concerned homeowner can be found on the Morrison Ranch Neighbors blog The blog is not the “official” Morrison Ranch HOA website.

Published in: on January 31, 2010 at 7:33 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://pvtgov.wordpress.com/2010/01/31/case-study-hoa-attorney-member-relations/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Great info! I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often. http://www.attorney-dwi.info/

  2. Great info! I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don


Leave a Reply

